How to deal with being a closet-thinker

Quite useful for me

Little Grey Box

I’m one of those people with an A-Type personality. I love lists. All the lists, all the time. If I don’t have a list, I feel like I’m drowning in things to do and it makes me feel sweaty and nervous. Even if I only have 5 things to do, the absence of the to-do list drives me nuts.

When I go to bed at night I know I’ll spend at least an hour laying there half-asleep and half-awake, going through ideas and lists and other things in my mind. It’s my sacred planning and organising time and it’s often where my best ideas spring up. It’s like a guilty little OCD treat that I relish each evening. I’m a closet thinker.

I also get sick at the thought of being late or delaying somebody. Do you guys get that too? I love it when other people are the same…

View original post 906 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

